bg ADMISSIONS

Registration & Advising

Advisors can meet with you in person, via phone or online for both quick questions or for longer scheduled appointments. Advisors are available Monday through Friday. Please contact your specific advisor listed below or email us at advising@eastms.edu to get scheduled for an appointment, or walk-in on Wednesdays. 

Need help selecting a major? Take a Career Interest Assessment called Career Coach to learn which programs might best fit you.

 

If you are considering a Career Technical MAJOR... CLICK HERE

 

General Inquiries and Transient Students

advising@eastms.edu

Golden Triangle 

     
Academic Majors  
Kantrina Barker

kbarker@eastms.edu   Students with ACT scores of 14-17        

Schedule Appointment 
Teretha Conner

tconner@eastms.edu   Communications, Psychology, and Social Work

Schedule Appointment
Marilyn Maddox

mmaddox@eastms.edu   Agriculture, Engineering, and Science majors

Schedule Appointment
Terence Nicholson

tnicholson@eastms.edu   Business, Liberal Arts, and non-degree majors

Schedule Appointment
Jessica Scarbrough

jscarbrough@eastms.edu  Dental Hygiene, Health and Physical Education, and       Pre-Nursing majors

Schedule Appointment
Nikita Ashford-Ashworth

nashworth@eastms.edu   Accounting, Economics, and International Business majors

Schedule Appointment 

 

Scooba

     
Academic Majors            
Matthew Darnell

mdarnell@eastms.edu  Students with ACT scores of14-17; Business & Social Science, Humanities & Fine Arts majors       

Schedule Appointment  
Susan White

swhite2@eastms.edu  Allied Health, Mathematics & Science, and Pre-Nursing majors

Schedule Appointment

 

High School Dual Enrollment/Dual Credit Students

Abby Jenkins

Regan McFerrin

  ajenkins@eastms.edu

  rmcferrin@eastms.edu